Allow admin to transfer "My Files" folder to another user after deleting the user account

Behzad Sajed shared this idea 14 months ago
Needs Review

When a user leaves the company, we need to transfer all files in the "My Files" folder to the manager's "My Files" folder. Right now, we need to do this task manually when downloading it as a Zip file and then sending it to the manager.

If we have a feature that when deleting the user's account, gives us the option to transfer the files to another user (Dropbox has it), it would be great.

Replies (1)

photo
1

Thanks for reaching out.

An admin can create a workflow for it where an action can be triggered to move all the files in a particular folder in case a user is deleted

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file